نمونه سوال دوم
انجمن علمی زبان انگلیسی مدرسه راهنمایی تیزهوشان شهید بهشتی بروجرد

 

Multiple - choice items
Circle the best answer.
1. A: Mum! I’m hungry! Is our lunch ready?
B: No, you should ……… for ten minutes.
a. wash b. wait c. work
2. A: We have some guests tonight.
B: Oh, No! There isn’t any………..at home!
a. food b. fish c. chips
3. A: Can I watch the children’s program?
B: Sure, Reza………..the TV, please.
a. put on b. turn on c. wake up
4. A: Father! Can you help me? I’m doing my homework.
B: No. I am ……………tonight.
a. busy b. ready c. easy
Structure
Completion items
a. Fill in the blanks.
1. A: ………old………she?
B: Twenty- six.
2. A: What does……………..?
B: He writes books.
3. A: Where …………you …………from?
B: Sanandaj.
3. A: ………do ………….live?
B: In Tehran.
4. A: ………..he play football?
B: No, he doesn’t.
5. A: What did you do yesterday?
B: I………to the park.
6. A: ………you see many students in class?
B: No, there were only 5.
7. A: Where were you yesterday?
B: I………at home.
8. A: How many books did you buy?
B: We……….two.
Note 1: Completion items of this type are not just limited to present or past
tenses. They can easily cover all the other tenses taught in the textbook.
b. Fill in the blanks in the following passage, using the verbs in
brackets either in simple present or present continuous.
My parents are very nice. My mother (help)………my father at his office, and they
usually (come)…….. home very late, so I(help) …….. my mother with the cooking.
Now I (make)………a cake because my father (like)……….it a lot.
Note 2: You can also provide passages dealing with past and past
continuous.
C. Fill in the blanks with appropriate words from the box below.
me, you, him, her, us, it, them
1. A; Reza wants this book.
B: Give……….the book.
2. A: Mary is absent.
B: Why? She may be sick. Let us phone…………. .
3. A: Do you need some money?
B: Yes, can you give……….. 10,000 rials?
4. A: Where are they? I cannot see……… .
B: They are standing near the wall.
d. Fill in the blanks with appropriate Wh words:
Who, What, Where, Why, When, How
Reza: Hi, Mehdi. ……….. are you?
Mehdi: Not bad. ………….was your Norooz?
Reza: Very good.
Mehdi: Oh!………… did you do?
Raza: I went home for Norooz.
Mehdi: ………… is your home?
Reza: In Tabriz.
Mehdi: ………….did you do in Tehran?
Reza: I saw my family and friends and visited all the beautiful places.
Mehdi: ……………did you come back?
Reza: Yesterday.
Mehdi: …………….did you do on Farvardin the first?
Reza: I was at home. We had many guests.
Mehdi: ……………..came to your house?
Reza: All my family. Only my sister didn’t come.
Mehdi: ………………n’t?……………..was she?
Reza: She was here, in Tehran. She wanted to spend Norooz with me.
Note 3: These types of questions should not be used in finals because they
are too long. They can be used in your quizzes.
             
B. Multiple-choice items
a. Cross out the correct word to complete the
sentences.
1. He talks (quick/ quickly), but he never listens.
2. She’s a (careful / carefully) driver: She never drives fast.
3. You should speak (slow/slowly) in a library.
4. Karen is the best student in class. She studies (hard/hardly).
b. Choose the correct word to complete the sentence.
1. (They/ Them) went with (us/ we) to the park.
2. Give the map to (her/ she).
3. (We/Us) are working with (they/them).
4. (He/His) father is a writer.
c. Circle the best answer.
1. A: ………..you cook?
B: Yes, my mother taught me.
a. Can b. Should c. May d. Will
2. A: I don’t have any pens today. …………..I use your pen?
B: Of course.
a. May b. Should c. Will d. Do
3. A: Please give this book to Mrs. Smith.
B: I don’t know……… .
a. her b. him c. she d. his
4. A: Is that his new English teacher?
B: Don’t ask me, ask………..!
a. she b. his c. he d. him
5. A: Why are you driving fast?
B: I am …………..a hurry. My father’s waiting for me.
a. at b. in c. on d. of
6. There isn’t any fruit at home. Can you buy…………?
a. many b. much c. some d. few
C. Rearrangement items
Put the words in the correct order to make sentences.
1. watches TV usually in the evening David
.................................................................................................................
2. is always she late
.................................................................................................................
3. do what Friday you last did
.................................................................................................................?
4. where will next be Friday you
.................................................................................................................?
_


III. Reading Comprehension
Word Comprehension:
A. Matching items
Match the words in the box to the pictures below. Write the
number of the word in the space provided.
1. rain 2. cheese 3. an apple 4. a tree 5. a tiger 6. a park 7. a ship 8. bread 9. a teacher
10. a ball 11. an ice cream, 12. flowers 13. clouds 14. eggs

گفتگوهای زیر را با کلمات مناسب کامل کنید

A: Excuse …….. , have ……………. a red pencil?

B: Yes, I have.

A:What ……………..……. is it?

B: It`s red .Here you are

………………………….. A:

A: Are there many cars in the STREET? …………………

B: Yes, there are many ……………. In the street .

A: Are there many buses in the street.TOO? , ……………..?

B: No, there …………….. one bus in the street.

با کلمات داده شده جملات زیر را کامل کنید .

( many _ apple _ on _ black )

1)There is an ………………… in the basket.

2)I have a …………………… shirt .

3)There are …………………. cats in the house .

4)There is a map ………………. the wall.

جمله زیر را ابتدا سئوالی و سپس منفی کنید

1)There`s a bag on the table.

Q:…………………………………………………

N: …………………………………………………

جواب صحیح را انتخاب کنید.

1)They are ………………( blue car _ blue cars _ cars blue )

2)There ………… many boys in this school. ( is _ are _ am )

جمله زیر را با کلمه پرسشی مناسب سئوالی کنید

The dog is WHITE

Q: …………………………………………………?

با استفاده از کلمات داخل پرانتز به سئوالات زیر پاسخ دهید

1) What colour are the hats?( red )

A: …………………………………………………………….

2)Is there a teacher in the classroom? ( student )

A: ………………………………………………………….

کلمات ناقص را در جملات زیر با حروف مناسب کامل کنید و در جای مربوطه بنویسید.

a) The sol _ ier has a gr _ en shirt.

b) The sh _ p is ye_low.

c) There are ei_hteen sp_ons on the table.

d) There are many no_ebooks in the lib_ary.

e) There is a fo_k in the pic_ure .

f) The sho_s are in the ro_ m

نظرات شما عزیزان:

نام :
آدرس ایمیل:
وب سایت/بلاگ :
متن پیام:
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

 

 

 

عکس شما

آپلود عکس دلخواه:









تاريخ : یک شنبه 19 آذر 1391برچسب:,
ارسال توسط